The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Bonaventure Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

I saw a page review about Mrs. Ethan Payne and I must confess that She is a good trader and best in her field as they said, She managed my account after I invested $500 I got $6,200 within few day's of investment I was so shocked, with Mrs. Ethan Payne, your money is 100% secured,. Trust me you have nothing to lose You can contact her via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +16785902685

Osinnowo Abosede July 25, 2023
5 stars

The Brown Family want to Thank You All for Your Professional Service and Support during the Lost of Our Son Father Brother Nephew Cousin and Friend We we’re referred to you by and Family member who was extremely Satisfied as well as the Brown Family Thank You again

Gertrude Simmons April 17, 2023
5 stars

Very thoughtful and caring. Took time and returned all our calls. A wonderful family experience!

Jane Seaman March 14, 2023
5 stars

Bonaventure funeral did an extraordinary job on mother's funeral. James Jenkins Sr. and James Jenkins Jr. accommodated every request with compassion, professionalism and perfection. She was absolutely beautiful. They helped us ensure that she had the service fit for the Queen she was. Thank you! FuneraFuneral

Renee Gresham-Crawford March 12, 2023
5 stars

James Jenkins, Sr. and James Jenkins, Jr. were very compassionate and thorough. They handled all the details of our son’s funeral with the utmost of kindness and respect. Bonaventure Funeral Home made the most difficult of times bearable with a professional and loving manner. Highly recommend.

Joanne Duncan November 15, 2022
5 stars

Excellent service from the Staff of Bonaventure Funeral Home.

Demetrie S. January 25, 2022
5 stars

I absolutely do recommend. Mr Jenkins had the utmost caring and understand of what our family was experiencing. He was very helpful in the decision making process . His staff was very courteous and kind during our sad time.

Brenda Lacey Burns January 29, 2021
5 stars

I am extremely for the excellent service provided by Bonaventure Funeral Home. I chose it mainly because of location to the cemetery and I have attended a service there in the past. Mr. Jenkins was exceptionally helpful with every detail and he and his staff took care of all of our needs. I highly recommend this funeral home.

Lauri Brinson July 24, 2020
5 stars

A VERY LOVELY PLACE .AND THE STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND NICE....VERY CLEAN ....

Deva Bae November 23, 2019
5 stars

James Jr. Went above and beneath to meet our needs and also made helpful recommendations .That level of comfort and concern we really appreciated receiving during our time of such a Great loss. My neice funeral was beyond Beautiful ❤️ and I would definitely recommend Bonaventure funeral home to anyone.

Arnitra King October 17, 2018
5 stars

James Senior, JAMES Junior Compver and Tonia did a wonderful job they made our family feel very comfortable and it was a good service recommend them to anyone

Donna Culver June 18, 2018
5 stars

The open house was amazing. Staff very professional.

Sabrina Brown-Putney August 23, 2017
5 stars

During my time of bereavement Bonaventure Funeral Home with James Jr and his staff did an amazing service making sure everything I needed and wanted was done with excellent and care there wasn’t anything I could ask for I didn’t get and with perfection this is my second experience with them and each time they show out I would highly recommend Bonaventure Funeral Home with James and his staff for everything in your time of need

Shakeia Moore June 18, 2023
5 stars

Thanks God for off your comfort 🙏🏾 I need it

Clarence Speller March 14, 2023
5 stars

Top notch service! Very professional! The crowning ceremony, the horse and carriage and the releasing of the doves were simply amazing.

Carol Yancy March 12, 2023
5 stars

Mr. Jenkins Sr. And Mr. Jenkins Jr. (JJ) was extremely professional and made the transition of my husband very easy. Everything our family wanted and needed was provided. It’s so much appreciated when going through with loosening your love and the staff support you with patience and kindness. We the Simmons family can’t thank you and (JJ) enough. May God continue to bless your business.

Linda Simmons February 28, 2023
5 stars

Words can’t describe how beautiful my daughter homegoing was. I appreciate the time they put into everything. I love how Mr. James and his father was only one phone call away and all my questions was always answered in a timely manner. I definitely would recommend this funeral home especially if someone wants everything professionally done. Thank you!

Shannon Harmon August 01, 2022
5 stars

Service was Excellent

Lisa Reid August 26, 2021
5 stars

There aren't enough stars on Facebook to rate the kindness, compassion, professionalism, and genuine care exhibited by Mr. Jenkins and the staff at Bonaventure Funeral Home. My father's passing was expected after a lengthy battle with dementia, but it was still a blow. I dreaded the day we would have to make arrangements and went in to it expecting the entire experience to be awful. I was pleasantly surprised when it was as close to opposite as planning a parent's funeral could be. Mr. Jenkins understood and accepted my dad's wishes and carried them out impeccably. His advice and guidance was invaluable from beginning to end. He went above and beyond in every way - even locating a black hearse to take my dad to the cemetery because that's one of the quirky things a parent can insist on. I would hope to never have to plan another funeral again, but if I do I know where my first phone call will be going.

Holly E. Brinson-Tatom July 24, 2020
5 stars

The staff is awesome I know One of there staff members personally James Jenkins Jr. the best to ever do it

Sheila Rhodes Latson December 28, 2019
5 stars

Their compassion and commitment to excellent service.

Pamela Sellow-Rountree March 07, 2019
5 stars

They will work with you I appreciate the service in the passing of my son

Lynda Wallace September 13, 2018
5 stars

James A. Jenkins,Sr. and James A. Jenkins, Jr. provide professional services to families with detailed signature services with a personal touch. In the loss of a loved one, the final tribute has to be a lasting impression and James Sr. has instilled his compassion, skill and professionalism in James Jr. Committed and dedicated to making your final tribute a beautiful one. I recommend that you trust your loved one to this father and son team.

sabrina putney January 17, 2018
5 stars